Fear Factor

Fear Factor

Jun. 11, 2001
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jun. 11, 2001
    3Season 3 Sep. 23, 2002
      4Season 4 Sep. 22, 2003
        5Season 5 Aug. 30, 2004
          6Season 6 Dec. 06, 2005
            7Season 7 Dec. 12, 2011




              Video trailer


              Fear Factor is an American sports stunt/dare reality game show. It originally aired between 2001 and 2006, when it was canceled. It was later revived in 2011, only to be cancelled again on May 13, 2012. After its second cancellation, a two-part special aired in July 2012. The original Dutch version was called Now or Neverland. When Endemol USA and NBC adapted it to the American market in 2001, they changed the name to Fear Factor. The show pits contestants against each other in a variety of stunts for a grand prize, usually of US $50,000. From Seasons One to Five, the contestants were generally three men and three women, all competing for themselves, but in Season Six, the show moved to a permanent format of four teams of two people, each with a pre-existing relationship with one another. The show was hosted by comedian and UFC commentator Joe Rogan, executive produced by Matt Kunitz and David A. Hurwitz and directed by J. Rupert Thompson.

              Fear Factor
              Fear Factor
              Original title Fear Factor
              First air date Jun. 11, 2001
              Last air date Jan. 30, 2012
              Seasons 7
              Episodes 156
              Duration 60m

              Similar titles

              Race Across the World
              Iron Resurrection
              Made in Chelsea
              Homestead Rescue
              Tiny House Nation
              Aussie Gold Hunters
              Matilda and the Ramsay Bunch
              First Dates
              Love Island

              Leave a comment

              Name *
              Add a display name
              Email *
              Your email address will not be published