Secrets of the Dead

Secrets of the Dead

May. 15, 2000
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 May. 15, 2000
    2Season 2 Jun. 26, 2001
      3Season 3 May. 08, 2001
        4Season 4 Nov. 01, 2003
          5Season 5 Oct. 19, 2005
            6Season 6 Nov. 08, 2006
            7Season 7 Apr. 23, 2008
              8Season 8 May. 07, 2008
                9Season 9 May. 13, 2009
                10Season 10 Nov. 03, 2010
                  11Season 11 Apr. 20, 2011
                    12Season 12 Oct. 23, 2012
                      13Season 13 Nov. 13, 2013
                        14Season 14 Aug. 04, 2015
                          15Season 15 Oct. 27, 2015
                            16Season 16 Oct. 26, 2016
                              17Season 17 Jan. 24, 2018




                                Video trailer


                                Part detective story, part true-life drama, Secrets of the Dead investigators travel the globe unearthing evidence that throws fresh light on mysteries of the past. The PBS series is produced by WNET New York. The earliest programs are versions of shows originally produced in the UK and broadcast on Channel 4 starting in 1999. Those early shows purchased by PBS are indicated in the episode descriptions as (UK/PBS) and were re-edited, re-branded, and re-narrated by Americans. (PBS) indicates original PBS (thirteen/WNET) productions.

                                Episode topics have included the Titanic, D-Day, the Shroud of Turin, the Salem Witch Trials, Blackbeard’s lost ship, and the first English translations of the Bible.

                                PBS premiered the series in the United States on May 15, 2000, airing four programs in three days. Despite an irregular schedule, new episodes continue to air. Run time varies from episode to episode but are edited to fit into an hour time slot for PBS.

                                Secrets of the Dead
                                Original title Secrets of the Dead
                                First air date May. 15, 2000
                                Last air date Oct. 03, 2018
                                Seasons 17
                                Episodes 70
                                Duration 56m

                                Similar titles

                                Legends of the Deep
                                Swamp Thing
                                Cold Justice
                                Ask the Doctor
                                Hitler’s Last Stand
                                Bong Appétit
                                Mike Tyson Mysteries
                                NASA’s Unexplained Files
                                Lost Gold of World War II
                                Killer Ratings

                                Leave a comment

                                Name *
                                Add a display name
                                Email *
                                Your email address will not be published